The Long and Winding Road

1pathfinder_001

 

The long and winding road led me to him. Pathfinder aka John Lester *_* My heroe in Virtual worlds and founder of The Hypergrid Adventurers Club. An idol for a grid hopper like me :O)

Pathfinder is a former Second Life employee and icon: “From 2005-2010, John worked at Linden Lab, the creators of Second Life. At Linden Lab he led the development of the education and healthcare markets while evangelizing the innovative use of virtual worlds in research, training and distance education.” Read more: http://about.me/pathfinder

But now he has his own grid Pathlandia and I visited it the other day, jumping from OsGrid, and had a nice chat with John at his cosy campfire. The region is full of nice freebies and I got a box full of wonderful mesh flowers. Thanks John for your warm welcome and I will certainly try to attend next Hypergid adventure  <3

If you want to visit Pathlandia (of course you do!) HG adress is: pathlandia.dlinkddns.com:9000:Pathlandia

Read more: http://becunningandfulloftricks.com/2012/01/09/my-diva-standalone-opensim-grid-pathlandia/

Follow his blog if you are (or want to be) cunning and full of tricks: http://becunningandfulloftricks.com/

The Long and Winding Road to John from Mera, his most persistent stalker:

“The long and winding road that leads to your door
Will never disappear
I’ve seen that road before it always leads me here
Leads me to your door” 

:):)

Tags: , , , ,

3 Comments to “The Long and Winding Road”

  1. Thank you for the kind words, Mera. You’re very sweet. It was great to meet you, and I hope to see you again on Pathlandia or across the Hypergrid. Happy journeys. :)

  2. yay! I’ll have to try this, I never go anywhere. –.–

  3. John, I hope to have a lot more journeys a X the metaverse, I have planted some of the flowers now. See you soon :)

    Caoimhelionheart, of course you must! Start with Pathlandia. John is an excellent host :)) See you in the Metaverse:):)

You are welcome to leave a Reply

