Blog closed indefinitely due to grief

sadness

Late yesterday night I got a message that my best friend here had been found dead. I cant find the words to tell you how I feel, the pain is too strong.

R.I.P Sven Idyll. My deepest condolences to his family and friends.

Tears are falling when i write this.

You are in our hearts forever.

mesv

Picture taken by Sven Idyll 19 of june 2013 inWorldz.  http://svencloud.blogspot.se/2013/07/med-mera-i-inworldz.html

From Apmels blog: http://apmel.blogspot.se/2013/07/sven-idyll-dod.html

 

15 Comments to “Blog closed indefinitely due to grief”

  1. I’m really sorry to hear this. There are no words for times like this, so let me just say that I hope this reminds everyone to enjoy what we have, and who we have, while we have still them. Strength and healing to you Mera, and to all Sven’s friends and family everywhere.

  2. Oh nooooo! Hugs and deepest condolences…. I’m so very sorry to hear of the passing of your dear friend. No words can convey or console the loss… our hearts are with you.

    Sent via my Android Mobile Phone.

    The Eternal Sunshine of the Metaverse wrote:

  3. I’m so sorry :(

  4. My heart goes out to you Mera. Hugs and love

  5. So sorry, (((Mera)))… Big hugs.

  6. I’m so sorry for your loss Mera. :( I didn´t knew Sven like many of us Swedes did, but he made a strong impression whereever he landed. He had a creative way of expressing himself, trough his sentences and how he created his avatars. He will be missed in my Second Life for sure, and I give my condolence to his family and friends.

    In his blog http://svencloud.blogspot.se/ , he wrote in July 19 about his thoughts of avatars vs RL and I share his view in many ways.

    Finally I want to share a quote from that comment (http://svencloud.blogspot.se/2013/07/mina-avatarer-saknar-overlevnadsinstinkt.html).

    “En avatar är inget utan den som styr den. När en avatar tas bort är det därför inget som försvinner, den som styr den finns ju oftast kvar. Om fallet nu inte är så utan döden var verklig blir situationen konstig – i det ena fallet vet vi egentligen inte alls vem vi sörjer förutom det vi trodde fanns eller så var det en verklig vän som vi kände utanför det virtuella och då behövs kanske inte sorgen skaffa nya vägar i en virtuell värld. en verklig sorg är tillräckligt svår utan att vi försöker bygga den större och ge den fler spelrum.”

    RIP Sven Idyll ♥

  7. Thank you all for your kind words <3 <3 <3 huggs
    @Jim, true, there is no words for times like this but I appreciate your words a lot <3
    @Stella, thank you. Yes he had a strong personality so he always made a strong impression. And that quote gives me a "out of body" feeling now. It is like he saw it coming…

    Im relieved to say he was also a RL friend to me and my family know of him so they understand why Im sad. That makes it easier, but it feels so empty… virtual worlds especially.

    When I log in I still expects to see him standing there, or sitting on my bench as he used to. But I only look at an empty bench.

    He had so many more years to look forward to and suddenly it was all over :`(

  8. Sven lives on in your heart Mera. *soft smiles*

  9. I’m terribly sorry Mera. My condolences. :-(

  10. Oh! I completely missed this Mera! I had seen on your postings on Avatarblogger.info that you were having a hard time… and I only just came by and found this! I’m so terribly sorry, it’s a horrible thing to lose someone that is important to you. I think taking a break is a good idea, if that feels right for you. Grief is a process and you need to give it time. So, so sorry.

    • Thank you and dont worry Becky, its impossible to keep up with all blogs <3 Right now I try to keep myself busy all the time, to avoid thinking too much… *hugggsss*

You are welcome to leave a Reply

