inWorldz spanks Second Life

My computer hates Second Life. I have had major lag since the last week in august, after a update of the servers. I dunno if there is a connection but it was back then it started. I mostly have as low as 6 fps. I tried everything possible and finally decide my computer was broken. Maybee it is. But when i downloaded inWorldz – Link – viewer and logged in to that world today i got a totally different experience. NO LAG! The lowest i had was 15 fps when i was on a sim with quite a lot of ppl. But mostly i had 30….. so wassup Linden Lab?

Computer: 

CPU: AMD (Unknown model) (3200.13 MHz)
SSE Support: SSE2
Memory: 4095 MB
OS Version: Microsoft Windows 7 64-bit Service Pack 1 (Build 7601)
Graphics Card Vendor: ATI Technologies Inc.
Graphics Card: ATI Radeon HD 4800 Series
Windows Graphics Driver Version: 8.17.0010.1129
OpenGL Version: 3.3.11653 Compatibility Profile Context

Viewer SSE Version: SSE2

Any bright ideas how to improve my FPS in Second Life? Or do i have to give ut that grid?

Tags: ,

8 Comments to “inWorldz spanks Second Life”

  1. I’ve had different type of problem, things that once rezzed quickly don’t even rez unless i relog. No idea what caused it but it began to happened back in about the August time frame.

  2. Hmm, I noticed also I have to clear my cache more often in SL these days as textures on my buildings seem to go blank often now. Never did in the past and I’ve used Firestorm, Singularity and Teapot. Happens the same. Perhaps LL are hinting I should use their viewer!

    • Yes I have to relogg and clear cache all the time! But I use V3 and guess what; I just tested Firestorm and my FPS went sky high! So whatever u do dont run V3…. D: I have always preferred V3 because it feels safer but atm I just cant use it….

  3. I hade the same problem with SL-viewer 2.8 and up. I solved it by a full new install.
    Used a software that found all files connected to viewer, not only cache. I guess you hav 32-bit pref. and 64-bit viewer.
    Uncheck the Open-GL (if you use Open-GL) box in pref.

  4. Fia <3<3<3

    Sjöfn: I reinstalled the whole OS but that didnt help either :O)

You are welcome to leave a Reply

