Housewarming party

I have moved again! Now I´v found the place and hope to stay for a long time. So 1 week from today, the 1st of February, I will throw a housewarming party at my new home in Second Life! I am a true grid hopper and I have 2 regions in Osgrid and a parcel inWorldz. But now i felt the need to help out and support the mother of all grids, Second Life. Its a dirty work, I know, but someone has to do it. Her nephews, Linden Lab, seems to forget her more and more on her old days and looks at younger candidates instead (shame on you!) We need to show them they are looking in the wrong direction! :)

Theme; Sugar! Dress in something sweet or even sugarfree(?) – we will treat you with sweet drinks and sweet music.

Date and time; February 1, time – 12 PM (noon) SLT – 2 pm SLT

DJ; the famous and gorgeous, but not so PG, queen of Nude Beach; Lady Sakai! Grand landlord from inWorldz and infamous stalker of Duran Duran is going to play sweet tunes for you.

But WHERE??: There is a clue to on which sim, somewhere in this blogpost. Its a riddle sort of ;) If you havent solved it until 1 of february and I didnt already sent you a LM, feel free to Im me inworld. But if you solve the riddle and find out the name of the sim, im sure you will find us. There will prolly be a cluster of green dots :)  All friends of Vesper, Mera or Alessia are welcome. Friends from all virtual worlds, blogfriends, new and old – yes all! xxxxxx :)

Wiki: “The term “housewarming” is descended literally from the act of warming a new house, in the days before central heating. Each guest would bring firewood, and build fires in all the available fireplaces, offering firewood as a gift. Aside from warming the house, this was also believed to repel evil spirits by creating a protective atmosphere of warmth. Uninhabited houses were considered targets for vagrant spirits, and therefore required a certain level of cleansing before a house was safe to be occupied by young children.

Housewarming? In virtual world lingo we call it crash the sim. Clue; this place is on one of the mainland continents, so help me test if The Nephews (LL) manages to keep the sim running this evening… I just want to know if they are awake :]

Tags: ,

14 Comments to “Housewarming party”

  1. Yay, looking forward to seeing everyone :D
    And yay for an excuse to go shopping \o/

  2. P.S. I’ll have something with nutrasweet please, trying to spare my teefs

  3. What a sweet surprise!! Mera I’m so glad you found a new home in Second Life and can’t wait to be there for your sugaring… I mean house warming! Nom <3

  4. pink cotton candy please! =)

  5. Mera please send me an LM to the get together in SL. Same Name as IW incidently. While I know for a fact that I won’t be able to attend the festivities due to my day being shot driving about 100 miles or so on Kathy’s monthly bank run (long story) I would like to drop by later on that evening (if I have the energy) or even take a peek at some other time (probably a couple days after that) and say “Hi there!” if anyone is around. If you have a mailbox where a person can drop off a note saying they were there that would be awesome. Heck if you drop it on off today, I’ll try to log in when I get a chance to say Hello.

    • @Deson! So good to hear from you!! We (Leanna and I talked about it quite recently) were wondering where u were! And we have found a wonderful place for you too. I will show you later :) I sent you a NC inworld but Im on my way to bed now so ill catch up with you later. You are of course welcome to drop by whenever you feel like it. :) *hugsssss!*

  6. Thanks Mera. After my back unkinks from trying to remove a ice dam at the end of the driveway earlier this afternoon I’ll pop on by sometime this evening (Central time). I know that Leanna is aware of the latest concerning me from my Blog post from yesterday. Looking forwards to seeing you sometime and the others. Over there I’ll be able to show off my tiny pegasis (with mini gun and fishing hat) along with a couple of other avatars of mine along with some working vehicles sometime.

    Take care and looking forwards to it.

  7. Mera, thought I’d toss this in considering our little escapade and get together last night.

    Enjoy!

    • Mera,
      oh something I just noticed. Turn off your AO when using the Monowheels. They have built in poses.

      Now youi can take along friends for the ride! Errr.. once you get some practice in. (chuckle) Sorry I just had to throw that in.

    • LOL! Was this 1 minute before or after I was rampaging right into the cluster of newbies at the Info HUB? And you shouted to them “student driver” to get them to calm down? :}

  8. It was in the parking lot where I had you rez it and I hopped on as a passenger. So Yes, just before the errrr…. surprise. Just keep in mind, while yes you did run into them, but it was nothing in comparison to the time I crashed a jet into an audience of people in the bleachers while demonstrating it. I believe it was for the NCI show and tell program. I also won first place in that contest as well so apparently they didn’t mind either.

You are welcome to leave a Reply

